I-94 Minneapolis to Brooklyn Center update

Greetings,

This is an update for the people on the I-94 Minneapolis to Brooklyn Center email list.

Here is the link to the web page: http://www.dot.state.mn.us/metro/projects/i94brooklyncntr/

Lowry Tunnel cleaning:

Crews will be cleaning the Lowry Hill Tunnel next week, weather permitting. Interstate 94 east will be closed at the tunnel from 10 p.m. Monday, Oct. 9 to 5 a.m. Tuesday, Oct 10.

The ramps from Highway 55 to I-94 east and I-394 east to I-94 east will be closed.

Interstate 94 west will close 10 p.m. Tuesday, Oct. 10 to 5 a.m. Wednesday, Oct. 11.

The detour is the prohibited vehicle route that exits at Hennepin/Lyndale.

Lane closures:

MnDOT will have to close some lanes on I-94 next week for work on the Camden Bridges. Periodically through the week, I-94 east and west will be reduced to one lane during non-peak hours and two lanes during peak hours from Dowling Avenue to 49th Avenue.

49th Avenue Ramp

The ramp from 49th Avenue to I-94 east will close during the work on the Camden Bridges for safety reasons.

Updates about some other projects:

I-35W:Downtown to Crosstown: http://www.dot.state.mn.us/35w94/

I-35W in both directions will close from 10 p.m. Friday to 5 a.m. Monday from Highway 62 to I-94.

The Portland Avenue Bridge will close at 5 a.m. Friday for two months.

Highway 169 Edina to Golden Valley http://www.dot.state.mn.us/metro/projects/hwy169hopkins/index.html

Watch for temporary, overnight lane closures this week and for the next several weeks. Check the web page for updates.

Please let me know if you have any questions.

Thanks

Dave

Dave Aeikens

Communications and engagement

MnDOT Metro District Public Affairs

1500 West Ramsey County Road B-2

Roseville, MN 55113

651-234-7511 Office

651-775-1261 Mobile

David.Aeikens

http://www.dot.state.mn.us/metro/

Leave a Reply

