MnDOT I-94 Minneapolis to Brooklyn Center project

Greetings,

A few updates on the I-94 Minneapolis to Brooklyn Center project. Plus significant road/ ramp changes in some other projects are below for those interested:

Here is the link to the web page: http://www.dot.state.mn.us/metro/projects/i94brooklyncntr/

*The ramp from I-94 west to I-394 west is reduced to one lane until further notice for some nearby bridge work.

*I-94 in both directions will be open to three lanes from I-394 to Dowling Avenue by 5 a.m. Wednesday, Aug. 9.

*I-394 east ramp to I-94 east will close Aug. 14-28. The detour is Hwy 100 to Hwy 62 west to I-35W north.

*Westbound I-94 will close from I-394 to I-694 from 10 p.m. Friday Aug. 18 to 5 a.m. Mon, Aug. 21.

*The ramp from EB I-94 to 53rd Ave. will close from Aug. 14-Sept. 1 Detour: EB I-94 to Dowling Ave. N to Lyndale Ave. N to 49th Ave. N to Lyndale Ave. N (PDF)

*Both directions of traffic on I-94 will run through the westbound side of the Lowry Hill Tunnel in two lanes in each direction until mid-September.

Trucks and buses weighing more than 9,000 pounds are banned and the speed limit is 40 mph. Prohibited vehicles can take Hennepin/Lyndale exits or use detours.

Highway 169: http://www.dot.state.mn.us/metro/projects/hwy169hopkins/index.html

The ramp from northbound Highway 169 to Bren Road in Edina will close from Aug. 18 to Sept. 1. Detour: Highway 62 west to Shady Oak Road.

The ramp from Bren Road to Southbound 169 will close from Aug. 21 to Sept. 4. Detour: Shady Oak Road to Highway 62.

I have attached a postcard that can be emailed to others who might live or work in this area.

Central and University sidewalk and signal improvements http://www.dot.state.mn.us/metro/projects/hwy47andhwy65/

Check the web site for the schedule. One change to street configuration: First Street South from Third Ave. to Second Street South is one way going east until Aug. 18.

I-35W and Lake Street http://www.dot.state.mn.us/metro/projects/i35wminneapolis/meetings.html

The project starts the week of Aug. 14. An open house is planned from 5-7 p.m. Aug. 17 at Hope Community, Inc/Children’s Village Center building
611 E. Franklin Ave. Minneapolis, MN 55404

Third Avenue Bridge:

Will have lane restrictions 9:30 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. daily from Aug. 14-17 for bridge inspections.

Highway 5 Bridge at West Seventh Street

The right lane of the Westbound Highway 5 Bridge over the Mississippi River at Fort Snelling will be closed 9:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m. daily Aug. 14-17.

The ramp from Highway 55 to eastbound Highway 5 will be closed as needed.

Please let me know if you have any questions.

Thanks

Dave

Dave Aeikens

Communications and engagement

MnDOT Metro District Public Affairs

1500 West Ramsey County Road B-2

Roseville, MN 55113

651-234-7511 Office

651-775-1261 Mobile

David.Aeikens

http://www.dot.state.mn.us/metro/

Postcard_BrenRoad.pdf

Leave a Reply

