I-94 Minneapolis to Brooklyn Center and other project updates

I have a few updates about I-94 Minneapolis to Brooklyn Center. You will find a few updates from some other projects below if you are interested including a closure at I-35W in the south metro.
The web page for I-94 Minneapolis to Brooklyn Center is here: http://www.dot.state.mn.us/metro/projects/i94brooklyncntr/

53rd Street ramp to I-94 west

This has been postponed until further notice. The ramp remains open.

Westbound I-94 to 49th Avenue ramp.

This should open tonight in time for Thursday’s rush hour.

Portland Tunnel work closures

I-94 Eastbound at the Portland Avenue Tunnel will be closed from 11 p.m. Tuesday, July 11 to 5 a.m. Wednesday, July 12

The detour is I-35W south to 46th Street to I-35W north to I-94 east

The ramp from I-394 east to I-94 east will be closed from 11 p.m. July 11 to 5 a.m. July 12 for the same work. This means eastbound Lowry Tunnel is down to 1 lane.

I-35W closing in Bloomington and Burnsville this weekend
The ramps close at 8 p.m. and the I-35W north will close from I-35E split to I-494 from 10 p.m. Friday to 5 a.m. Monday.
Southbound will close from I-494 to 90th Street. The southbound freeway will be reduced to a single lane from 90th Street to I-35E split.

This closure is to allow crews to remove the 86th Street Bridge in Bloomington over I-35W. The 82nd Street Bridge will be closed from 10 p.m. Friday to 5 a.m. Monday. When it opens, it will be a single lane in each direction just like it is now. Crews are removing damaged parts of the bridge.

MnDOT will also be doing work during the closure at I-35W and McAndrews (Dakota County Road 38) and maintenance crews will be out during various improvements while the road is closed.

Here is the web page: http://www.dot.state.mn.us/metro/projects/i35wand86thstreetbridge/

Removal of unauthorized encampments near I-94 bridges

This work started today. You can find an explanation and where it is scheduled to happen here: http://www.dot.state.mn.us/metro/projects/i94bridges/

Highway 169 Nine Mile Creek

Lots of ramp closures are planned in the next couple of weeks. Check the web page for updates: http://www.dot.state.mn.us/metro/projects/hwy169hopkins/index.html

The 16th Street ramps to and from southbound Highway 169 are closing permanently July 10.

A weekend closure of southbound Highway 169 from Highway 7 to Highway 55 is tentatively planned for July 14-16 for paving.

Leave a Reply

